The Liverpool Borough voters elect a Mayor and a 7-member Council who serve, each for a 4-year term.  Council members are elected every two years; with three members at one election and four members at the other election.  The Council is responsible for planning for the future, enacting ordinances, establishing local tax rates, approving the budget, and providing an oversight of the current needs of the community.

The Council appoints the Secretary/Treasurer, Solicitor, Engineer, Zoning Enforcement Officer, and hires other staff for the Sewage Treatment Plant and Borough Maintenance.

The responsibilities of Council may be viewed by the following functional areas:

  • Municipal Services
  • Advisory Boards & Commissions
  • Taxes, Revenues & Budget
  • Laws & Regulations

The regular Council meetings are held the second Monday of each month at 7:30 PM in the Borough Meeting Room at the Borough Building at the corner of Pine of Locust Streets.

Mayor: Richard Teats
Council President: Kevin Dalpiaz
Council Vice President: Danielle Schoonover
Council Members: Patrick Junker

Terri Sherrick

Lee Sarver

Mike Deckard

Amy Teats